My Scarlett O’Hara Moment: Right on Sister!

None of the things I’m facing are going to do me in. I’m going to live through this and when it’s all over, neither my soul nor my heart will ever be hungry again. Nor those of my children.

I have no use for killing, but I’m done lying to myself and cheating myself out of life. I’m done being horribly ineffective at stealing time to work to be whole, or even feeling like I have to steal to get what I need to survive.

AS GOD IS MY WITNESS, I WILL NEVER BE HUNGRY AGAIN!

Sidebar: Oddly, I resemble Vivien Leigh though I do not have her awesome British accent to exotically leverage. I hadn’t recognized the resemblance until now though I’ve [napped during/watched] the movie a few times. It kind of makes me giggle!

2 thoughts on “My Scarlett O’Hara Moment: Right on Sister!

I'd love to hear your thoughts - please join the discussion!

