His Rhett Butler Moment:

Image

 

 

I didn’t care for Scarlett’s needy Me Me Me thing earlier in the movie, but fortunately she got her sh&t together at the end! I used to be like Scarlett and chase my Rhett. Notice the past tense…no more of that because frankly, my dear, He doesn’t give a damn!

 

Scarlett: Rhett! Rhett, where are you going?

Rhett Butler: I’m going back to Charleston, back where I belong.

Scarlett: Please, please take me with you!

Rhett Butler: No, I’m through with everything here. I want peace. I want to see if somewhere there isn’t something left in life of charm and grace. Do you know what I’m talking about?

Scarlett: No! I only know that I love you.

Rhett Butler: That’s your misfortune.

[Rhett turns to walk down the stairs]

Scarlett: Oh, Rhett!

[Scarlett watches Rhett walk to the door]

Scarlett: Rhett!

[runs down the stairs after Rhett]

Scarlett: Rhett, Rhett!

[catches him as he’s walking out the front door]

Scarlett: Rhett… if you go, where shall I go, what shall I do?

Rhett Butler: Frankly, my dear, I don’t give a damn.

 

4 thoughts on “His Rhett Butler Moment:

I'd love to hear your thoughts - please join the discussion!

