And therefore…he’s justified.

Image

Yes, he knows he terrifies me when he yells. But, he needs the release and therefore he’s justified.

Yes, he knows I hate being controlled. But, he needs to control me because thinks he won’t feel secure if he doesn’t, and therefore he’s justified.

Yes, he knows it hurts me when he mocks, ridicules, counterattacks me. But, things just get to him “sometimes” and therefore he’s justified.

Yes, he knows that I want him to respect my boundaries. But, he has to watch me all of the time because he thinks that he can keep me under his control if he does, and therefore he is justified.

Do you see a problem with this pattern?

One thought on “And therefore…he’s justified.

  1. Sad. Yes, It’s a problem. But it’s his pattern, until he sees it for himself and decides whether to break it or nay. I like the old word “resolve”. It sounds quiet and solid and firm. Be ye resolved, and stand fast. 🙂 Very Biblical sounding, isn’t it? “What are you resolved upon? To sin still, or to repent that ye have already sinned, and by the grace of God to sin no more?”

    All you can be is a mirror at this point. Screw your courage to the sticking place and you’ll not fail.

I'd love to hear your thoughts - please join the discussion!

