‘No I don’t need your approval darling…..that’s just for insecure people’

Boom baby. Spot on.

Healing From Complex Trauma & PTSD/CPTSD

I love this quote. I don’t know who said it, but I imagine some 50’s movie star saying it.

Approval and validation….one of every childhood abuse sufferer’s greatest issues.

I’ve spent my entire life seeking approval and validation from people, of course mostly all ending in me getting hurt, as I sought it from all the wrong people.

I can say all I like that I do not need approval from people, only God, but I would be kidding myself if I believed this, and I don’t live in denial. Not anymore. I wish I did, it was easier.

Ahhh denial…that place where you don’t know stuff and can just go along living in a much easier existence. How I miss you sometimes!

View original post 89 more words

I'd love to hear your thoughts - please join the discussion!

