Fake it ’til you make it – wardrobe gratification

Image Image:  Chic Chef

The skirt and the shirt. (no red bag, solid black pumps for me) I’ve been looking at it for a year. Today, against all odds, I sourced the pieces I wanted. This will be my pick-me-up for the start of my faculty madness in a week. I’m not feelin’ it, but if I look good, I’ll feel better.

I’m a girly girl and I love pencil skirts and pumps. More than that though, I love a bargain. Retail is such a game! I don’t obsess but I do like walking out the door for work feeling like I’m well put together and not distracted by being uncomfortable in my clothes. Plus, it’s fun to dress up.

Sometimes I just have to embrace my shallowness. 🙂

2 thoughts on “Fake it ’til you make it – wardrobe gratification

I'd love to hear your thoughts - please join the discussion!

