Trauma Symptom Checklist

  • 1 Headaches
  • 2 Insomnia
  • 4 Stomach problems
  • 5 Sexual problems
  • 6 Feeling isolated from others
  • 7 Flashbacks
  • 8 restless sleep
  • 9 low sex drive
  • 10 anxiety attacks
  • 12 loneliness
  • 13 nightmares
  • 14 spacing out
  • 15 sadness
  • 16 dizziness
  • 19 waking up early in the morning
  • 20 uncontrollabe crying
  • 22 not feeling rested in the morning
  • 23 having sex that you don’t enjoy
  • 25 memory problems
  • 28 waking up in the middle of the night
  • 31 feeling that things are unreal
  • 33 feelings of inferiority
  • 34 feeling tense all the time
  • 37 feelings of guilt
  • 38 feeling that you are not always in your body
  • 39 having trouble breathing

Dissociation – 7, 14, 16, 25, 31, 38

Anxiety – 1, 4, 10, 16, 21, 27, 32, 34, 39

Depression – 2, 3, 9, 15, 19, 20, 26, 33, 37

Sleep Disturbance – 2, 8, 13, 19, 22, 28
Sexual Problems – 5, 9, 11, 17, 23, 29, 35, 40

3 thoughts on “Trauma Symptom Checklist

    • 😀 Eh, we’re all a mess; just different recipes! LOL!

      I’m coming to the conclusion that whatever mix of things I’m dealing with can fluctuate a little from day to day. However, my motivation to action is to make sure I don’t spend the rest of my life trying to juggle too many ingredients. That said, I have no idea how many ingredients are acceptable but I’m going to work my tail off to reduce the number to the best of my abilities.

      I guess this is what they mean when they say “I’ll die trying”…er…something like that. 🙂

      • I forgot to mention that this was a draft that I mistakenly published and had intended to publish the cite as well as the items that didn’t apply. Ummm…one of these days I’ll find it. 🙂

I'd love to hear your thoughts - please join the discussion!

